Text Only Skip to content
Skip header navigation.
Skip to page content.
Skip sub-section linksSTLCC Home » Wildwood » Campus Life

Campus Life

Upcoming Events at Wildwood

 
Campus Life sponsors a variety of activities on campus throughout the semester. From Open Mic Nights to noted lecturers, there is something for every student. Not only are clubs a great way to meet new people, but they provide students with a variety of leadership opportunities.

Students from STLCC-Wildwood have been recognized for their campus contributions by various organizations, including Phi Theta Kappa, Club Officer Leadership Training (COLT) and the Missouri Community College Association (MCCA). Students have also taken an active role in the community, volunteering for events connected to our local chambers of commerce, Rotary Club and more.

Explore the many ways you can get involved on campus and extend your experiences outside the classroom. Watch the Stall Street Journal, TV screens and whiteboards around campus for scheduled events and opportunities to get involved!

Got questions? Contact Stephanie Graham at 636-422-2244.
 
The following student clubs are currently active and available for you to join:

Amnesty International
Sponsor: Syed Chowdhury
Email: mchowdhury@stlcc.edu

Business Club
Sponsor: Jack Lovett
Email: jlovett@stlcc.edu

Chess Club
Sponsor: Teri Graville
Email: tgraville@stlcc.edu

Creative Writing Club
Sponsor: Monica Swindle
Email: mswindle1@stlcc.edu

Fine Arts Club
Sponsor: Mark Weber
Email: mweber@stlcc.edu

Gay Straight Alliance/LGBT
Sponsor: Dusty Sweet
Email: dsweet@stlcc.edu

Green4Life
Sponsor: Stephanie Graham
Email: sagraham@stlcc.edu

League of Extraordinary Gentle Blokes
(Geek/Nerd Culture)
Sponsor: Chris Mahan
Email clmahan@stlcc.edu

Math Club
Sponsor: Chris Mahan
Email: clmahan@stlcc.edu

Performing Arts Club
Sponsor: Stephanie Graham
Email: sagraham@stlcc.edu

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society
Sponsor: Kim Granger
Email: kgranger@stlcc.edu

Disc Golf/Frisbee Club
Sponsor: Gina Tarte
Email: gtarte@stlcc.edu

History/Political Science Club
Sponsor: Wendy Verhoff
Email: gverhoff1@stlcc.edu

Science Club
Sponsor: Syed Chowdhury
Email: mchowdhury@stlcc.edu

Spanish Club
Sponsor: Bernadette McNamee
Email: bmcnamee5@stlcc.edu

Wildwood Running Club
Sponsor: Dusty Sweet
Email: dsweet@stlcc.edu

Veteran’s Club
Sponsor: Wendy Verhoff
Email: gverhoff1@stlcc.edu

V.O.W. (Volunteers of Wildwood)
Sponsor: Tiffany Lang
Email: tlang23@stlcc.edu

Wildwood Student Government Association
Sponsor: Stephanie Graham
Email: sagraham@stlcc.edu