Text Only Skip to content
Skip header navigation.
Skip sub-section linksSTLCC Home » College News » » STLCC Faculty, Staff to Receive Roueche Awards

STLCC Faculty, Staff to Receive Roueche Awards

January 26, 2016

Eleven faculty and staff members at St. Louis Community College have been chosen to receive the 2015 John and Suanne Roueche Excellence Award. 

Established in 2012 by the League for Innovation in the Community College, the award is named for John E. and Suanne D. Roueche as a tribute to their outstanding contributions and leadership in higher education. The award recognizes individuals who exemplify excellence in community college teaching and leadership.

Each year, recipients from all four STLCC campuses are selected to receive this honor. In March, they will be honored at the league’s annual Innovations Conference in Chicago, Ill.

The STLCC-Florissant Valley winners are Steven Ehlen, Robert Langnas, Matthew McVey and Renee Peeples

The Forest Park campus recipients are Susan Tolentino and Joe Wilson.

Meramec’s award winners are Maxine Beach, Michael Hauser, Margaret Keller and Theresa Smythe.

Barbara Mehranfar is the Wildwood recipient.

Founded in 1968, the League for Innovation is an international consortium dedicated to catalyzing the community college movement. More than 800 institutions and their campuses make up the league. The league also partners with more than 160 corporations and works with a number of other organizations, foundations and government agencies to bring ground-breaking ideas to all its alliance members.