Text Only Skip to content
Skip header navigation.
Skip sub-section linksSTLCC Home » College News » » STLCC Students Inducted into National Technical Honor Society

STLCC Students Inducted into National Technical Honor Society

April 03, 2015

Florissant Valley NTHS inductees  
Carla Jordan, bottom right, who serves as the Florissant Valley advisor to the National Technical Honor Society chapter, presents the Florissant Valley students inductees.   

Forty-four St. Louis Community College students have been inducted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) in ceremonies at three STLCC campuses.

The new inductees by campus and their fields of study are:

Florissant Valley

Rosanna Baez, Maria Bonilla, Jonathan Campos, Astrid Carmona, Cynthia Chery, Edwin Cruz, Tamara Deschemin, Delia Espinoza, Hadson Jarquin, Anderson Lima, Ninosca Mercedes, Chedeline Nemorin, Jonatan Portillo, Marian Quezada, Westenior Valmera and Sandra Zarate, quality technology; Marna Frillman, deaf communication studies/American sign language; Jessica Menchak and Dana Williams, deaf communication studies/interpreter education; Racelle Washington, business administration; Genevieve Irving, architectural technology; and Paula Burt, human services.

FP NTHS Inductees  
The newest members of the National Technical Honor Society from the Forest Park campus.

Forest Park

Anne Beach, health information technology; Grant DeFord, IT end user support; Susan Furkin, dental hygiene; Twuna Jackson and Dawn Williamson, event planning; LuAnne McKenzie, Mary-Theresa Roam and Mallory Pruemer, funeral service education; Gilbert Ramirez and Sara Tracy, network engineering; Anne-Marie Rohrbacker, medical billing and coding; Tonya Strickland, culinary arts; and Kristin Vo, nursing.

Meramec NTHS inductees  
Meramec's inductees into the National Technical Honor Society.


Misty Cissell, legal studies for paralegal; Fajic Dzevdana, nursing; Alyssa Erzinger, accounting; Nawarat Jirasophin, business administration; Kimberly Payne, oracle developer; Kristie Street, nursing; Belinda Tracy and Tiffany Watson, horticulture; and Lisa Tucker, occupational therapy assistant.

NTHS currently serves approximately 80,000 active members and nearly 750,000 since its inception in 1984. More than $200,000 in scholarships is awarded annually to its members. NTHS honors the achievements of top career and technical education students, provides scholarships to encourage the pursuit of higher education, and cultivates excellence in today’s highly competitive, skilled workforce. NTHS has been the acknowledged leader in the recognition of outstanding student achievement in career and technical education.

Thousands of schools and colleges throughout the United States and its territories have established a NTHS chapter on their campus. Member schools agree that NTHS encourages higher scholastic achievement, awards scholarships and cultivates excellence in tomorrow's workforce. Education is a critical and integral element that advances economies, and NTHS forges positive relationships with high schools, technical institutions and colleges to promote higher learning.

In addition, NTHS partners with the National Association of State Directors for Career Technical Education Consortium (NASDCTEC) through a nationally recognized blog on CTE.org. NASDCTEC, through leadership, advocacy and partnerships like the NTHS, aims to support an innovative career and technical education system that prepares students to succeed both in education and their careers, and positions the United States to flourish in a global economy.