Text Only Skip to content
Skip header navigation.
Skip sub-section linksSTLCC Home » College News » » STLCC Faculty, Staff to Receive League for Innovation Awards

STLCC Faculty, Staff to Receive League for Innovation Awards

February 27, 2014

Roueche Award winners  
STLCC faculty and staff recipients of the Roueche Excellence Award, from left, Lallie McDonald, Judy Brouk, Sue Daniel, Robyn Barrett and Cindy Epperson.

Ten faculty and staff members at St. Louis Community College will receive the John and Suanne Roueche Excellence Award, sponsored by the League for Innovation in the Community College.

The award, established in 2012, recognizes outstanding contributions and leadership by community college faculty and staff at league alliance member institutions. Recipients are chosen by their presidents and campuses for this honor. They will be recognized at the league’s annual Innovations Conference in Anaheim, Calif., March 2-5.

This year’s honorees, are, by campus:

Florissant Valley -- Tom Flynn, associate professor of English; Richard Unger, professor of civil engineering; and Michela Walsh, manager of career and employment services.

Forest Park -- Seth Daugherty, assistant professor of mathematics; and Lallie McDonald, educational assistant I in counseling.

Meramec -- Robyn Barrett, associate professor of accounting; Sue Daniel, coordinator for admissions; Cindy Epperson, professor of sociology; and Debra Knickerbocker, assistant professor of nursing education.

Wildwood -- Judy Brouk, executive assistant to the president.

Founded in 1968, the League for Innovation is an international consortium dedicated to catalyzing the community college movement. More than 800 institutions and their campuses form 11 different countries and territories make up the league. In addition, the league partners with more than 160 corporations and works with a number of other organizations, foundations and government agencies to bring ground-breaking ideas to all of the league’s alliance members.

Roueche Award winners  
Other Roueche Award recipients are, from left, Tom Flynn, Richard Unger, Michela Walsh, Seth Daugherty and Debra Knickerbocker.