Text Only Skip to content
Skip header navigation.
Skip sub-section linksSTLCC Home » College News » 2011 » October » Ordinachev Resigns from STLCC Board of Trustees

Ordinachev Resigns from STLCC Board of Trustees

October 31, 2011

Joann Ordinachev resigns from Board of Trustees.  
Joann Ordinachev, third from left, receives a proclamation for 16 years of service on the St. Louis Community College Board of Trustees. Other members of the board include, from left, Margo McNeil, Libby Fitzgerald, Melissa Hattman, Hattie Jackson and Craig Larson.
















Joann L. Ordinachev, Ph.D., who has served as the Subdistrict 3 representative on the St. Louis Community College Board of Trustees since 1995, announced her resignation, citing personal reasons.

The announcement was made at the trustees’ monthly meeting Oct. 28 at the college’s administrative center in downtown St. Louis.

“During her 16 years as a member of the board, Joann has been a real advocate for St. Louis Community College and its students on the state, regional and national levels,” said Melissa Hattman, STLCC board chair.  “We wish her the best and thank her for her service to the college.”

“I feel very good about the timing of my resignation, as I have fulfilled my campaign promise to ensure that the college remained fiscally viable while working to support its mission,” Ordinachev said.

Ordinachev is a retired counselor from North County Technical School of the Special School District and president of Mindfield Enterprise, LLC, of northwest Arkansas. She served three terms as chair of the board. She provided oversight as the college grew and expanded with the openings of the South County Education and University Center in 2003, the Emerson Center for Engineering and Manufacturing in 2004, the Wildwood campus in 2007, the BRDG Park facility in 2009, the Harrison Education Center in 2010 and the Center for Workforce Innovation in 2011.

Ordinachev, who resides in Affton, represented STLCC on the national level by serving 15 years as an associate committee member with the Association of Community College Trustees, attending numerous conferences, serving on the Central Region Nominating Committee, participating as a voting delegate, and helping the college procure external funding through her lobbying efforts in Washington, D.C while mentoring other board members to do the same. Ordinachev was the first recipient of the 1999 Trustee of the Year Award from the American Association of Women in Community Colleges.

At the state level, Ordinachev served as president of the Trustee department on the Missouri Community College Association Board of Directors, and was recognized for her contributions to education with the 2008 Glynn E. Clark Award from MCCA.

Subdistrict 3 includes the southern and southwest portions of St. Louis City and the school districts of Maplewood-Richmond Heights, Affton, Bayless, Hancock, Brentwood and Webster Groves.