Text Only Skip to content
Skip header navigation.
Skip sub-section linksSTLCC Home » College News » 2011 » June » STLCC Board of Trustees Elects New Officers

STLCC Board of Trustees Elects New Officers

June 17, 2011

Zelema Harris proclamation presentation  
Members of the STLCC Board of Trustees presented retiring Chancellor Zelema Harris, center, with a proclamation in recognition of her contributions to the college at the June 16 board meeting. Trustees are, from left, Joann Ordinachev, Libby Fitzgerald, Margo McNeil, Melissa Hattman, Hattie Jackson and Craig Larson.























The six members of the St. Louis Community College Board of Trustees selected Melissa Hattman of University City as board chair and Eleftheria “Libby” Fitzgerald of Chesterfield as board vice chair at the June 16 regular meeting. Hattman and Fitzberald have served in an interim capacity since April, and now will serve one-year terms in the positions.


Hattman, director of community college relations at the University of Missouri-St. Louis, was elected to the board in 2008 to represent Subdistrict 1. This subdistrict includes the Hazelwood, Ferguson-Florissant, Riverview Gardens, Jennings, Pattonville, Ritenour, Normandy, Wellston, University City, Clayton and Ladue school districts.


Fitzgerald, a retired associate professor in counseling at STLCC-Forest Park, previously has served as board vice chair. She was elected to the board to represent Subdistrict 4 in 2008. Subdistrict 4 includes the school districts of Parkway, Kirkwood, Lindbergh, Mehlville, Rockwood, Valley Park, Meramec Valley and portions of Jefferson and Franklin counties.


Craig Larson, Ed.D., was elected to serve as the trustees' representative on the STLCC Foundation Board of Directors. As board chair, Hattman automatically becomes a member of this board as well.

Larson, who was elected to the board in 2010, also represents Subdistict 4.


Other trustees are Hattie Jackson (Subdistrict 2), Margo McNeil (Subdistrict 1) and Joann Ordinachev, Ph.D. (Subdistrict 3).