Text Only Skip to content
Skip header links
Link to more information about our centers of excellence. Small image of our district map with a link to more information about our campuses. Link to more information about the Cosand Center, the College's administrative hub.
Skip sub-section links.STLCC Home » Campuses » Joseph P. Cosand Community College Center » Facilities » Engineering and Design

Within this section

Engineering and Design

This department provides a variety of services, including:

  • Engineering and architectural design services
  • Cost Estimates for facilities repairs, alterations, and additions
  • Planning, design, and cost estimates for renovations
  • Construction contract preparation and administration
  • Investigation of facilities and equipment problems
  • Facilities budget planning and estimating
  • Facilities reviews and condition reports
  • Space Utilization studies, including equipment, casework, and furnishings
  • Parking lot studies and repairs
  • Preventative maintenance systems, procedures, and service contracts
  • Utilities cost analysis and energy studies

 

Public and Contractor Resources

Interested in receiving information about the college's latest projects and proposals? Please contact:

Sherri Timmermann
St. Louis Community College
300 S. Broadway
St. Louis, MO 63102-2810
314-539-5012

Note: In order for a contractor to work for us they must be registered, in good standing, to do business in the state of Missouri.

Engineering and Design Staff

Ken Kempf, Manager
314-539-5016
kkempf@stlcc.edu

Sherri Timmermann, Contract & Budget Specialist
314-539-5012
STimmermann@stlcc.edu

Mary Harris, Secretary
314-539-5015
mharris@stlcc.edu

Gary McGuinness, Architectural Technician
314-539-5017
gmcguinness@stlcc.edu

Karla Weaver, Architectural Technician
314-539-5018
kweaver@stlcc.edu

Mark Dowdy, Electrical Engineer
314-539-5011
mdowdy@stlcc.edu

Joe Marshall, Construction Project Facilitator
314-539-5014
jbmarshall@stlcc.edu

Ramon Cusi, Construction Project Facilitator
rcusi@stlcc.edu
314-539-5805